I want to stay in the know about events and exclusive offers. Subscribe

Making Connections to Recruit Talent Series

$0.00 Members $0.00

Making Connections to Recruit Talent Series

Employers, do you want to…

  • Find qualified candidates for internships, co-ops, research, or full-time positions?
  • Learn about out some different schools to find talent through these demos of the school’s services.
  • Investigate training and other resources for your business that may be covered through WEDnet or other funds?
  • Create some lasting professional relationships with talent/career services as well as instructors to find new pools of talent?

If so, consider signing up for the following interactive real-time Zoom meetings with Career Services professionals from the following Institutes of Higher Education:

  • Susquehanna University: April 14, 2022 - Allie Grill-Director, Career Development Center & Tess Marsh-Employer Relations Coordinator, Career Development Center
  • Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology: April 19, 2022 - Todd Taylor, Vice President, Post-Secondary Education
  • Pennsylvania College of Technology: April 26, 2022 - Shelley Moore, Senior Director of the Center for Career Design
  • South Hills School of Business and Technology: May 3, 2022 - Denny Ligenfelter, Director of Career Services and Recruitment & Jeff Stachowski, Outreach Director

Career Services/Corporate Engagement leaders from these schools will provide you with:

  1. The types of educational programs that are offered/students graduate.
  2. How to connect with the different programs/instructors to build a talent pipeline from the programs to your business.
  3. Learn about different training programs/services that are offered for your employees/business. Some of which may be at reduced cost of free through funding.

Attend ALL the sessions, OR just pick and choose the ones that may be of most interest.

For more information contact: Mary Kay Williams, Ben Franklin Talent Scout: marykaywilliams@cnp.benfranklin.org 814.360.9337

Find out more information about the Educational Partners listed (in order of appearance):

Susquehanna University - Contact Allie Grill: agrill@susqu.edu 

Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology - Contact Todd Taylor: ttaylor@cpi.edu

Pennsylvania College of Technology - Contact Shelley Moore: smoore@pct.edu

South Hills School of Business and Technology  - Contact Denny Ligenfelter: DLingenfelter@southhills.edu or Jeff Stachowski: jstachowski@southhills.edu

Sign Me Up

Be the First to Know Training, Events, and Specials.
Learn about scheduled training?
Do you need additional support or resources?

Subscribe